The Royal Bahamas Police Force

  • Nassau, The Bahamas

The Royal Bahamas Police Force (RBPF) exists under the authority of The Police Force Act 2009. In accordance with the Act, the Force is headed by a Commissioner who is subject to the authority of The Minister of National Security of The Bahamas. The Commissioner has the responsibility for the guidance and general direction of The Royal Bahamas Police Force. He is supported by a Deputy Commissioner and five (5) Assistant Commissioners. These officials make up what is known as the Senior Executive Leadership Team. The RBPF is divided into three districts: New Providence, Northern Bahamas and the Family Islands, and maintains its headquarters, located on East Street north, New Providence.